Thymulin dosage chart
This summary table compares available dose amounts and schedules by administration route.
| Route | Dose | Frequency & duration |
|---|---|---|
| Intravenous | 10 mcg/kg (historical synthetic FTS) | Every 3 days |
Thymulin dosage by administration route
Thymulin dosage guidance
A historical intravenous synthetic FTS schedule uses 10 mcg/kg every 3 days; a complete course length is not specified. Separate nonathymulin regimens compared 1, 5 and 10 mg per day in rheumatoid arthritis, but the abstract does not specify their administration route. These historical preparations do not define a current zinc-thymulin vial protocol.[1][2]
Thymulin is a nine-amino-acid hormone whose activity depends on zinc binding. Zinc supplementation, unbound FTS and zinc-bound thymulin are different exposures.[3][4][5][6]
Frequency and timing
A meal, exercise or bedtime anchor is not established for administered human zinc-thymulin.[3][1]
Cycle length and breaks
A standard course length for Thymulin has not been established. A standard break interval between courses is not established.
Thymulin safety and side effects
Approval and product quality
Thymulin is not an FDA-approved drug.[8]
Common Thymulin dosage questions
Is there a standard human dose of Thymulin?
What dosage is listed for Thymulin?
Does Thymulin have a standard cycle or break interval?
A standard course length for Thymulin has not been established. A standard break interval between courses is not established.


